The most wanted pregnancy in the world

Well it’s been 3 weeks since I found out my partner of 10 years is pregnant!
Weve been seriously trying for around 8 of those ten years.
We’ve done IUI and were going to do IVF the end of this year.

Fertility has been an issue in my family with my brother and his partner
they have done IVF a lot of times and had one success.

In an effort to make this happen naturally we decided to do what we could naturally. My partner and I eat a healthy diet mostly organic food
we rarely drink alcohol.
Neither of us smoke.

The only change we made was coming off some antidepressants.
I came off  prozac after 10 years of being on it and other similar medications.
I must say I didn’t just decide to come off them.

This for me was as a result of forward progress through understanding myself. These simply no longer served a purpose for me.

After 6 weeks being off prozac my wife was pregnant.

And so…

I cordially invite you to follow me (a very simple man)

with his take on our very much wanted and long time awaited pregnancy.

7 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Mindless Rambler said,

    Congratulations to you both and I hope everything runs smoothly throughout the pregnancy x

  2. 3

    Matt Howell said,

    I AM WITH YA PAL…FOLLOWING ALONG!

  3. 4

    househusband said,

    major congratulations. many people try and some never make it at all. the very best of luck. i’m blogging here on wordpress, too, as a stay-at-home dad, and you may get some insight of what is to come from there: http://househusbandconfessions.wordpress.com

    • 5

      austinmay said,

      Thank you
      For the longest time we thought we were just not going to have that in life.
      We were savng up to do IVF.
      I’ll most probably be a stay at home dad since I am injured from work (did my back in a pretty major way)
      I’ll check out your site and maybe add it to my blogroll.
      Cheers
      Austinmay

  4. 6

    Craig said,

    Hey, congratulations man!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

